Medical Marijuana

Committee Overview
The Medical Marijuana Ad-Hoc Committee was formed by the Billings City Council on February 8, 2010. This was in response to the growing number of caregivers and patients reported by various agencies and by local observations. The committee's purpose is to advise the City Council on what medical marijuana issues it should address and in what ways.

Member Composition
The committee must have representatives from the City Council, a medical marijuana patient, a medical marijuana caregiver, a Montana State Representative or Senator, a physician, a pharmacist and a property owner / manager. The committee must report its findings and recommendations to the City Council no later than August 23, 2010.

  • Councilman Denis Pitman - chairman
  • Councilman Vince Ruegamer
  • Ann Bustell
  • Dr. Ed Stickney
  • Gene Jurovich
  • Connie Wardell
  • Mark Higgins
  • Rep. Cary Smith

Agendas & Notes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Notes are available following approval.
Most Recent Notes
| View All