Go To Search
Stay Connected
Yellowstone County Planning Board
  • 6:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of every month
  • Miller Building 1st Floor Conference Room, 2825 3rd Ave. North
  • 12 members, (4) 2-year terms

Get Involved
Don't miss an opportunity to get involved. Current openings: Get started. Click here.

Planning Board Meeting Agenda Packets
Agendas are included with the Meeting Agenda Packets and are available prior to the meetings.
Planning Board Agenda PacketView Archives 2008-Jan 2015

Meeting Minutes are included with the Meeting Agenda Packets.  Approved Minutes with signatures are available upon request.
Most Recent Minutes | View Archives Jan 2008-Jan 2015

Additional information on any of these items is available in the Planning and Community Services Office. Public hearings are accessible to individuals with physical disabilities.

A TTY number for the hearing impaired, 406-657-3079, is available upon request.

Special arrangements for participation in the public hearings by individuals with hearing, speech, or vision impairment may be made upon request at least three days prior to the hearing. Please notify Tammy Deines, Planning Clerk, at 406-247-8610 or e-mail at

David Goodridge - Ward I
811 N. 31st Street
Billings MT  59101
Term expires 12/31/16

Patrick Klugman - Ward II
1572 Nottingham Place #4
Billings MT  59105
Term expires 12/31/15

Donna Forbes - Ward III
1116 8th St., W.
Billings, MT 59101
Term expires 12/31/16

Darell Tunnicliff - Ward IV
2341 Quail Court
Billings MT  59106
Term expires 12/31/16

Richard Clark - Ward V
1207 25th Street West
Billings MT  59102
Term expires 12/31/16

Scott Reiter 

Facilities Coordinator 
Billings Public Schools
101 10th Street West
Billings, MT 59102

Term expires 12/31/14
7256 Highway 3
Billings, MT 59106

Dennis Cook - Dist. #2
Term expires 12/31/16
1825 Three Bars Trail
Billings, MT  59105

Lisa Sukut - BOCC Dist. #3
Term expires 12/31/16
1291 West M Road
Worden, MT  59088
Vacant - BOCC Dist. #4

Don Reed- BOCC Dist. #5

Vice President
1039 Cedar Canyon Road
Lockwood, Montana  59101
Term expires 12/31/15

Dean Clark-BOCC Dist. #6
Term expires 12/31/16
5606 Collier Road
Billings, MT  59105

Al Littler -BOCC Dist. #7
Term expires 12/31/16
4704 Burlington Ave.
Billings, MT 59106

Clint McFarland -YC Cons. Dist.
6530 Popelka Rd.
Molt, MT 59057

Planning Staff:
Candi Millar
Planning Director/Executive Secretary
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, Montana  59101

Wyeth Friday
Planning Division Manager 
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, Montana  59101

Tammy Deines
Planning Clerk
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, Montana  59101
(406) 247-8610

Interlocal Agreement 20-201
The Planning Board shall consist of 12 members. Seven members are to be appointed by the Yellowstone County Commissioners, one member to be from the governing board of a soil conservation district or a state cooperative grazing district and two ex-officio non-voting representatives of School District No. 2 and the County Superintendent of Schools. Five members are to be appointed by the Mayor of Billings from within the City limits, one from each of the 5 City Wards. The Planning Board shall consist of citizen members and shall not include any elected official.

The role of the Planning Board shall be to recommend planning policy to the County, Billings and Broadview. The Planning Board shall perform other planning related functions as requested by the parties hereto.